BASIC (09-08)

DI 52135.165 New Jersey Public Disability Benefits (PDB)

New Jersey established a Temporary Disability Income (TDI) program in 1948. State law permits employers to provide coverage for temporary disability through an approved Private Plan or the State Plan.

Work-related injuries or illnesses are not compensable under the Temporary Disability Benefits Law. A worker may be eligible for TDI benefits while workers' compensation issues are being resolved. State law provides up to 26 weeks TDI benefits unless the worker is paid SSA DIB.

A. Imposing offset

This TDI benefit is a reverse offset plan and will not cause offset of DIB. Code reverse offset per DI 52105.001E.3.

B. Maximum weekly benefit rate

This table shows the maximum weekly TDI rates and maximum duration:

TDI Disability OccursWeekly MaximumPaid Up To

01/01/2015-12/31/2015

$604

26 weeks

01/01/2014-12/31/2014

$595

26 weeks

01/01/2013-12/31/2013

$584

26 weeks

01/01/2012-12/31/2012

$572

26 weeks

01/01/2011-12/31/2011

$559

26 weeks

01/01/2010-12/31/2010

$561

26 weeks

01/01/2009-12/31/2009

$546

26 weeks

01/01/2008 –12/31/2008

$524

26 weeks

01/01/2007 – 12/31/2007

$502

26 weeks

01/01/2006 – 12/31/2006

$488

26 weeks

01/01/2005 – 12/31/2005

$470

26 weeks

01/01/2004 – 12/31/2004

$459

26 weeks

01/01/2003 - 12/31/2003

$450

26 weeks


To Link to this section - Use this URL:
http://policy.ssa.gov/poms.nsf/lnx/0452135165
DI 52135.165 - New Jersey Public Disability Benefits (PDB) - 12/09/2014
Batch run: 12/09/2014
Rev:12/09/2014